Leave a comment

New vision: Same Blog

Hello there… it’s been a while but I’m glad to be back.

It’s been a busy past few months since I wrote. So much has happened and I’d be happy to fill you all in…. one post at a time. For now though I’d like to share with you a new vision for this blog. Four weeks ago I started doing an online bible study/book reading with a group of ladies from a church in Arkansas. It’s my teammate Lyndsey’s home church and when she asked if I would like to join I was hesitant at first since I wouldn’t know anyone but her but I’m so glad I joined it. It’s through GoodMorningGirls.org and ladies from all over the world are studying the book “Anything” by Jennie Allen together. Each day we have scripture to read and for our group (since it’s all on-line) we post our reflections on the scripture, prayers we’re praying, etc. in a private Facebook group. If I was still in America I don’t think I would necessarily be interested in this on-line sort of Bible Study thing but living overseas and not really having any older women in our church to receive advice from and study scripture with it’s been a huge blessing. I love reading what the other ladies have to say and hearing their perspective on what God is sharing with them through his word. Along with daily bible reading and journaling we also read two chapters of the book a week. Last week the theme was “Dreaming To The Glory of God” and one of the challenges was to write out a dream you have and pray over it that day. I thought really hard about the question, as I really haven’t given much thought to my “dreams” lately, and one of the dreams that I wrote down in my journal was “Share with people about life and ministry in Japan.”

In the past I haven’t really been good about blogging and I think part of it was that I didn’t really have any direction in what I wanted to blog about. Living in Japan is so incredibly interesting and there are many things that I want to share with you all… but I don’t. I let myself think that I don’t have enough time to write, I don’t have any pictures to share, blah blah blah. But the truth is I love to write and am overjoyed whenever Jared and I have the opportunity to share with anyone who will listen about what we are doing over here and how God is moving through the churches that by His grace have been planted and are growing.

Everyone has a story to tell and every person’s life is unique and interesting. I want to do better with sharing with you all about my life as a Christ follower/wife to a church planter/mother of a toddler/crazy foreigner living in Japan.

I hope that God speaks through me to encourage you. For those of you who know Jesus intimately to those who don’t even believe in His existence… I want to write to share with you and encourage you. I don’t want to be afraid about sharing about the love of Christ… He’s changed my life and I want you to know He can change your’s too.

So here I go… tomorrow is July 1st. Be ready to find posts on here ranging anywhere from something God is teaching me to telling my mom friend that Micaiah’s naps are a year and a half long (I have so many Japanese mis-hap stories… you wouldn’t believe!) Can’t wait to share with you all! Thanks for reading!

Image

Leave a Reply

